Amantombazane

Yoh Moovers It’s Friyaaay again and I believe you guys are have a fab one. Shout out to all of you guys who have been consistently following us, your support still appreciated. I believe we have angels living amoungst us and today we Kele from White City Central Western Jabavu, Soweto. Kenza stand up !

Featured – Kelebogile Legoko ( 21 ) White City Jabavu ( Kenza )

Fefe: Ubani uKele and futhi Udume ngani ?

Keke: Kele is a girl from Ekasi. A girl who is fascinated about the world of arts especially poetry. I find it more symbolic to tell stories that are personal through poetry as medium.

Fefe: What is spoken word poetry ?

Kele: Spoken word poetry for me, is a language of art. It is a voice of telling stories through a different channel and making it more artistic yet so realistic. Spoken word embodies truth about what people face and how I as a poet choose to tell stories

Fefe: How important are words to the human spirit ?

Kele: The bible says in the book of Proverbs that words carry power. The tongue is a tool used to deliver words and those who can speak have a choice to speak life or death. God created all creation through His Word. Words are food to human a human soul we are all affected by them both negatively and positively. To answer your question, the importance of words to a human soul is to impact change in a good or a bad way. Therefore how we speak or what we say to others determines the outcome of what those unspoken or spoken words do to a human spirit.

Fefe: Are there any other forms of poetry besides spoken word ?

Fefe: I beleive so, these could include floetry, where one sings their poems or hamorniously delivers their poem. For example: The greats like the late Hugh Masekela and Mama Miriam Makeba embodied this form of poetry in their music.

image

Fefe: Is there any way you can describe a good poem ?

Fefe: How you deliver, minister and it is not based only on the rhyming of words or the flow but how one serves the words and contents of the poem that makes it stand out.

Fefe: Can you describe poetry in one word ?

Keke: Escape

Fefe: How is poetry Ekasi, Isit growing ?

Kele: As artists we are slowly getting exposure, it is not much but with majority of us are finding our voice.

Fefe: Your best / worst performance, and how was it like ?

Kele: Yoh the worst – This would be at my first youth camp in church 2015. I walked on and off the stage three times I had forgotten my words. It was nerve wrecking and my first performance that tries my character.

My best – Poets in Autumn is an event that hosts international Christian poets. I was one of the opening acts and shared one of my poems ( Artwork Attacked By Love ). Opening for my muse Miss Jannette Ikz and that was an amazing God given opportunity for me.

image

Fefe: If not poetry what else would you be doing ?

Keke: I have no idea in all honesty but anything that would involve art. Aesthetics is also a deep passion of mine, making spaces look and feel a certain way. Using whatever is around me to execute that. Poetry is definitely the love of my life after God.

Fefe: Kasi or Burbs

Kele: Kasi !

And yes my media spaces – Facebook@ Kelebogile Legoko. Insta@ Kelebogile Legoko Legoko and yes shout out to KYM for the hookup . Until then Ghetto!!!!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

One thought on “Amantombazane

  1. What a phenomenal young lady! I’m follower and great admirer of work. I love the way she emobodies every piece she makes.

    She has a unique gift of tailor making her work to fit individuals as if she had them in mind when writing.

    She is a Ministers to every Soul she meets.
    #Naledi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment