iNumber ( Album Review) – Coming Up Is Like Hell

Mbongiseni Dludlu ( 29 ),  formally known as HitmanCEO has yet again dropped his 5th mixtape today.  The Hip Hop artist from Diepsloot is definitely setting the tone that his coming for everything this summer.

It has been a long road for “HitmanCEO” with 4 Mixtapes, 2 EPs & 3 Joint-Mixtapes, over the past 10 years. The 12-track mixtape, titled “Coming Up Is Like Hell”, is one of his best pieces by far! I can also testify to that, as I also got a chance to listen to the mixtape, and I was jamming to it throughout the day.

Mbongiseni Dludlu

Introduced to the Hip Hop game at the age of 8, the “Hitman” has never looked back since, telling his story on his come up over the years. Going through some good times and hard times too; and also giving us a glimpse of his life in the Hip Hop game.

In my opinion, this should have been an album and I believe that most people who have listened to it, can attest to that. There is so much variety to choose from, from a Turn Up ( 6.Too Much Everything ) to a Slow Jam ( 12.”Friends with benefits” )

HitmanCEO

The production on every song is of excellence! Every beat is a classic, with all lyrics from the “Hitman”, clearly depicting life ekasi – the struggle, social life and dreams…

These hard hitting lyrics from the song “Inkabi Zami”, “10 Years Anniversary” and “Coming Up”, are a true reflection of what he has gone through over the years as an artist and that is what the mixtape is all about.

My rating for this one is definitely a 10 / 10 💣💥💥💎💎

And this is what he had to say when I asked him how he feels about the project :

“I’m feel powerful ,humled & greatful ..this is my best work nd I believe with this project I’m going to swim with the big fishes ..I’m ready for the game”

Tracklist

We Beyond The Ghetto , Ayishe iNumber !!!!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

Leave a comment