On Decks – Dj Moukz

Yow Moovers ,we back at it again as we have announced the new changes that will drop on the platform, It is only safe to say we are making progress to bring a fresh ,bolder and an exciting new look to the movement but for now let’s stick to business on Decks Vandi we have:

Featured: Maubane Makgoke ( 26 ) ( Sodra Represent )

Maubane Makgoke

Fefe: Sho Moukz, Umnandi Dawg ,Im glad you took time to chat to us on the blog ,Shout Out !

Moukz: Ngiyabinga Dawg for the platform.

Fefe: Lets start off with your name Moukz ,how did that come about ?

Moukz: Lol , Actually my stage name came about when I was still playing soccer ekasi so this one day a friend of mine started calling me Mboks, That is when the others started using the name but they pronounced it wrong and said Moukz. I liked the name and it did stuck on me untill now. So I decided to use it as my stage name and build my brand from it.

DjMoukz

Fefe: Kindly tell us a bit about yourself and your childhood?

Moukz: I grew up in Naledi for most of my childhood and then moved to Mapetla with my parents after I was done with school. I am very ambitious like any other young person out there, outspoken and passionate about my craft.

I started having interest in Djying at the age of 6years, because of my family background, my uncle is a Dj, so is my brother. I was always intrigued by music. As I kept on seeing my uncle Djying ,I would spend most of my time with him learning, Young at that time, I would use a crate to reach on the decks and I would just presse a whole lot of buttons to see what they did and why.

On Decks

That is when my uncle noticed how much time I spent in his room and how much I enjoyed being in that space. He then decided to take me under his wing and teach me the basics of using the decks. At the age of 7 , he then took me to some of his gigs and I became good as a Dj.

The entire journey made me realize how much music means to me. I now own my own sound equipment which I rent it out to make a living, and by God’s grace I’m glad of where I am now because if it wasn’t for him It wouldn’t all be possible.

Azkhale

Fefe: What is your style of music or playing?

Moukz: The type of music I play alot is Amapiano, but I’m also a versatile dj. I also Deep House and Kwaito.

Fefe: Are you only a dj or a producer as well ?

Moukz: Yes ,I am a Dj and a Producer.

Fefe: Any artists that you would like to collaborate with next ?

Moukz: I would like to collaborate with Dj Stokie, Kabza De Small and De Mthuda.

Shaya Moukz

Fefe: Tell us about your latest project or is there anything else you busy with now ?

Moukz: Currently I will be dropping a single at the end of the month of August called 2Silai and I am also working towards releasing an EP in September.

New Single Dropping Soon

Fefe: What are you hoping to see in the next few years as a Dj ?

Moukz: Well the goal is to be a well known Dj , for people to know my music and how it sets me apart and also to be featured with great artist I have always wanted to work with.

Fefe: What would you say is the most rewarding part of being a Dj ?

Moukz: I wouldn’t say there is a rewarding part as yet for an upcoming artist but with a few bookings in which sometimes you don’t really get paid on time, so being an upcoming Dj is the pits but in due time I hope my reward to my hard work is the recognition I deserve and for people to see the talent that I have.

Yasho !

Fefe: Any artists you can mention that you have worked with ekasi ?

Moukz: I have worked with your favorite selector Dj Njabz, Imza404 from Alex, The hard hitting RattorSA, MandlakhaX and Tumiracle.

Mamela

Fefe: What has been your biggest highlight to date ?

Moukz: My biggest highlight is my Oldskool set I rocked at ICON in Pimville, Soweto that is now Konka.

Izinja eSodra

Fefe: Is there a motto that you live by ?

Moukz: ” It only gets better with time ”

Shout to KYM MAG for the platform I belive there is more to achieve together ,do make sure to follow @kasiyouthmovementmagazine on all social media spaces. Check me on

IG: DjMoukz

Facebook: Moukz Makgoke

Tik Tok: DjMoukz

Would also like to share a link to my Mixes – TheYanos Invasion.

S02 E02✌️🙏💯

📍Apple Podcast:
https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/moukz-theyanos-invasion/id1622715328
📍Hearthis .at:
https://Hearthis.at/dj-moukz/moukz-theyanos-invasion-s02e02/
📍SoundCloud:
https://soundcloud.com/dj-moukz/theyanos-invasion-s02e02?utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing
📍AudioMack:
https://audiomack.com/moukzrsa/song/theyanos-invasion-s02e02

Download and Share to save a life 🫡🥤🤝🏽

Untill then Ghetto!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

Leave a comment