Umnandi Boi – Samkele “Mkhutuzi ” Sihlali

A big shout to Orlando Pirates for their first trophy of the new season , Besi Sithi Akusenabola eSoweto but glady they have proved wrong of those doubts , today we have Sihlali our next promising young star from esodra who will also share his story with us clearly iDiski will be a part of eKasi !

Featured: Samkele “Mkhutuzi” Sihlali (20) Sodra Represent

Samkele

Fefe: Ey Samu Boi , Kgambani ugrand dawg ?

Samu: Ah mnandi Fefe Dawg , Ngise spasini

Fefe: Izinto bro , So can you kindly tell us about yourself and your childhood?

Samu: My name is Samkele Sihlali I am a talkative,friendly, social and I love being around people especially my friends. I had an awesome and fun childhood, because I grew up doing what I love and I was around people who had positive dreams and were optimistic about life.

I was raised by Beautiful queens and they were hella strict . And I will forever thank them for being hard on me maybe I wouldn’t be where I am today if they weren’t strict.

Izinja Bafethu

Fefe: Strict Queens , I could relate my G 😁. Now tell me about your love for idiski ?

Samu: I would like to believe that it’s something I took from my father. I started playing football at a very young age so I grew up loving idiski because that is where I get my happines from.

Fefe: Tell me about your current team and what does the team morale look like in the dressing room ?

Samu: I am currently playing for Dube Continental which plays in the ABC Motsepe league Gauteng stream. Dube is one of the big teams in the League, We have and once had a lot of quality players.

We are currently under transition and I must say it’s going quite well because everyone is working hard and fighting for the badge ,the objective this season is to try and challenge for the league.

Bakhutuze Boi

Fefe: What is your ultimate goal for you as a player ?

Samu: My ultimate goal as a player is to see myself playing at Santiago Bernabeu wearing the traditional white kit of Los Blancos. And I know I can achieve all that with hard work,dedication and determination.

Future Mfana

Fefe: Your dreams are valid my G , what is your most memorable moment ediskini ?

Samu: I have two memorable moments the first one is scoring an equalizing goal against a team called All Nations that is one of the best moments of my career so far. Then the second one being signed by Dube Continental.

I used to watch them play and always wished to be part of the the team so them signing me was one the best moments of my life it felt like I was dreaming.

Mkhutuzi

Fefe: I could agree that Dube is actually a good team , I have watched them for a lot during the festive games at Nike Centre with players like Jomo and Ghetto Fabulous , It is good to see that you also part of the squad ?

Samu: Being part of the team is a really good feeling but unfortunately both Ghetto and Jomo are not part of the current team. Well it has been a huge honor for me playing with them. It’s really I nice feeling playing with people you used to watch and support.

I must say I learnt a lot from them . It’s a great loss for the team. But the current team is full of quality players from the goalkeeping department up until the striking force and what I love is that the team is full of young promising talent. Our team has an average squad of 23years. It’s a team full fighters. And thanks to the Chairman Mr Philimon Mogodi for giving me the opportunity to play at a high level.

Dube Continental

Fefe: Is there a player that you remember giving you a hard time during a match ?

Samu: I can not think of anyone ?

Fefe: Unamanga not even me 😀

Samu: Mxm Kuphi 🤣

Fefe: So what is there difference when you play ekasi compared to playing for a for a semi professional team , well not to mention the obvious?

Samu: The difference is the competitiveness. In professional football you play against players that are well coached , teams that are training 5days a week and ekasi it’s a different story. But I respect kasi football it made me who I am.

Jersey No.3 Ekasi

Fefe: What esle do you love after idiski ?

Samu: ukJiva Mara angwazi 🤣

Fefe: Is there a motto that you live by ?

Samu: Yes, it’s a bible verse if I may quote:

“Romans 8:18 for I know the present sufferings cannot compare to the joy that’s coming” this verse gives me so much hope that one day my cause will triumph and ngizophumelela.

Sihlali – Jersey No.3

Fefe: Who is your favourite footballer ?

Samu: Samkele Sihlali

Fefe: CR7 or LM10 ?

Samu: My idol the greatest of all time CR7

Fefe: Kasi or Burbs ?

Samu: Definitely kasi !

Shout out to Kasi Youth Movement Magazine, please do check them out on all their social media spaces and once again thanks for the platform. You can also follow me :

Instagram: Sihlali_03
Facebook: Samkele Sihlali

Tik tok: Sihlali_03

Until Then, Ghetto!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

Leave a comment