Amantombazane- Palesa Motloung

Yes we promised that we are going to resume this Women’s month, as we celebrate strong, loving and beautiful beings God created.Today I will be hanging out with a talented woman from eSodra and she will be telling us more about her acting career.

Featured- Palesa Motloung ( 24 ) Protea Glen Represent

Fefe: Unjani Sisi , Happy Women’s Day ngiyathemba usuku lakho luhamba kahle so far ?

Palesa: Ngiyabonga Bhuti, I’m having an awesome day.

Fefe: Can you tell us a bit about yourself and your childhood growing up ?

Palesa: I was born and raised in Protea Glen , Soweto. As a child I was quite big than what I am now, until I started hitting the gym that was is Grade 8 and ever since then I have enjoyed looking and feeling healthy. I am introvert but also fun which is why I prefer indoor spaces, like movies and Braai’ s with friends and so forth. I am also a punctual freak, work ethic freak and I believe in excellence.

Very ambitious, focused, independent and driven, currently I am an artist in the making and that is not the only thing I am passionate about, lol.

Fefe: You did not mention that you are also a control freak, lol , but anyway how did acting come about ?

Palesa: There was a group of young people who were involved in a art program just opposite the gym. I then asked the director if I could join them which I did the very next day.So I was given a scene. I had to imagine my mother being raped in my presence and I had to act it out. I then cried and I was able to create a monologue, he was amused as much as I was and that was when he asked to help nurture and grow my talent.

Fefe: So how was your first time experience on camera ?

Palesa: Ok, that was when I got my certificate for overol actor for the Gauteng Auditions ( International Arts Talent Showcase ) I was selected to go represent South Africa with a few other actors that were selected to America.

This was last year in 2018, well it felt natural the only difference was that I needed to tone down my acting as I was used to thearte at that time, but for me it only felt natural.

Fefe: It is quite good that I got a chance to work with you on a rehearsal for your production and I thought acting is easy, but its not ?

Palesa: Yoh , that is what a lot of people think, like the only thing you do is just pretend to be something or someone. One needs talent if not the skill to be an actor.

For me it is not easy because I want to be the best in Africa and then the world. So this needs knowledge, and more work to it. Invest as much as you can to it. I am currently studying to be an actor and it is a daily thing, I earnestly work on.

Fefe: Who is your favorite actor/actress?

Palesa: Taraji P. Henson from the Empire and Acrimony. In South Africa then it would have to be the Fergorsons because of how they started in the industry and where they are now, that truly inspires me a lot.

Fefe: Acting , Is it your first love or is there anything else?

Palesa: yeah , acting is my first love. I studied somatology because I did not get a proper acting school because I was not accepted at Wits University. My second option was to go study at AFDA that also did not work because it was too expensive. So I ended up studying Somatology.

Fefe: Tell us a bit about your current project ?

Palesa: We have a Web / Drama – Series that is currently in the pipeline which will be airing on our YouTube channel called The Myth. It is going against the whole hashtag that man are trash, so that is the whole concept behind it. I am working with a team of talented guys, with James Mathetha behind the camera and Gobakwe Ramokgobong as the director.

We will also have a preview screening that is later in the year but the series will be dropping in November.

Fefe: I will definitely be on the lookout for that one, with you, is acting a gift or is it just talent.

Palesa: With how I started with my acting career, I definitely believe that it is a gift. It is that one thing that I do effortlessly. I do put in the effort when it comes to my craft, because I want to get better everytime, but honestly speaking, acting is a gift to me.

Fefe: Is there a motto that you live by.

Palesa: “Use what you have to get what you do not have

Fefe: Kota or Lasagne ?

Palesa: lasagne because I love cheese and I think Kota is just a lot of fat.And if anyone would like to get in touch with me on all my social media spaces

:Insta@palesatheactressFacebook: Palesa GlendaTwitter: Palesa Actress

and thank you for having me on the blog I am also looking forward to your Vlog and Happy Women’s Day to all the beautiful women Emzansi Until then Ghetto!!!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

Leave a comment