Iykleva – Mdu Cleaning Services

Yoh Mooovers , we back at it again it has been a while we haven’t dropped anything on the site but today Sayenza Lento noMdu Cleaning Services. Remember to follow us on Instagram @fefematshobs or Facebook: Kasi Youth Movement. Let’s just get straight into it.

Ikleva featured – Mduduzi Mnisi ( 23 ) Orlando West ( London ) Represent

Fefe: Danko Mdu ,chom yabana, tell us ubani uMdu

Mdu: Danki Buti, Ai Mdu is just an ordinary guy from Ekasi , ngikhule ngidlala ibola , uyazi uku bloma eCorneni nama gents ivurvai nje net. Honestly life became hard after I matriculated in 2015 , my mom was not working at the time and I had to look for a job, which was quite hard to get one until I had lost all hope.

I once told myself that if I do not get a job in three months time Hai ngizo ganga but thank God for my brother who convinced me otherwise, and was very supportive during those hard times.

Fefe: How did your business start ?

Mdu: The business initially started as Sayenza Lento Takkie Wash. There was a guy I knew at the time who was a tour guide Ekasi. So I realized that many of his tourist had dirty sneakers on and I am sure some were stinking. I spoke to a guy by the name of Lebo who owned a BnB that if I could wash their sneakers for just R 15 at that time. He agreed to it and that is how I started and everyone else Ekasi started bringing their sneakers to me.

Fefe: Do you have enough resources to help support your business ?

Mdu: For now I do not have enough resources like car sprays , and cutting machines , remember now I’m doing almost everything including gardening ,so other things I still need to buy from the money I make but I don’t really mind investing much to the business.

Mdu: I started back in 2015 , 2016 was a bad for me. People stopped bringing their sneakers to me. So that was then I decided to expand the business by washing bags , floor carpets and other stuff. So I knew that atleast now there was something I could do each day.

Fefe: What are some of the challenges that you face on a daily basis ?

Mdu: Honestly , I do not have much problems on a daily basis the only problem I have is that I use more water since I wash a lot of items and I am renting the place where Im at .So it means I need to pay more rent money for water.

Fefe: Are you making money ?

Mdu: Sho , Imali ngiyayenza Yona, enough for me to live for the next day ,I can buy myself anything that I want to buy. I am happy with what I’m making.

Fefe: If you were to encourage other young people like yourself to start businesses what would you say and do you think that is the solution to fight unemployment amongst our youth ?

Mdu: Yoh , I used to work at a certain store where I had lift about 30 to 60 bags of cement or bricks that needed to be loaded on a van whenever a client made a purchase. Yoh I would come back home just sleep and do nothing else my back was always in pain. No that is definitely not on . Now I work for myself , and I aslo work with some of my friends in the business. Sonke Spopile ! Starting businesses should be the next big thing.

Fefe : Is there any motto that you live by ?

Mdu: Sayenza Lento

Fefe: Yellow Bone or Darkdindi ?

Mdu: Lol. Darkdindi

Fefe: Kasi or Burbs ?

Mdu: Kasi

Pusha #KYM and you can all reach me on :

WhatsApp:0848765365
Facebook:Sayenza_Lento!
IG:Mdu_cleaning services

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

2 thoughts on “Iykleva – Mdu Cleaning Services

Leave a comment