Umnandi Boi – Mzwandile “Mtsiri” Banda

We back at it again, today on feature we have Mtsiri to chat with us a bit more about his career , so do take some time off to go through the read , Ghettho !

Featured: Mzwandile Mtsiri Banda ( 28 ) Sodra Represent

Mzwandile

Fefe: Ada Dawgs Dankie Mtsiri Dzo Dzo, umnandi Boi ?

Mtsiri: mnandi ,uyazi boi siyaphezulu !

Fefe: Njenge njwayelo boi, can you kindly tell us a bit a about yourself and your childhood ?

Mtsiri: I am One reserved person and I am not that much of a socialite, I mostly prefer being in my own space,but I do interact well with people. And as far as my childhood is concerned I can say that it was pretty much straight forward , normal childhood experiences but I didn’t get exposed to so many things at a young age, just general stuff that every child gets to experience as we go through stages.

Fefe: Your love for idiski how did that come about?

Mtsiri: I believe that my passion for football is hereditary as I followed into the footsteps of my brothers. It was instinctive from a very young age.

Dzo Dzo

Fefe: When did you decide to pursue your love for idiski ?

Mtsiri: As I’ve just said, as soon as I started maturing I just didn’t think twice about pursuing football even as far as it being a career because I have too much love for the sport.

I just couldn’t see myself doing anything else other than playing football as a source of living in my life.

Vula Vala

Fefe: What is the ultimate goal for you?

Mtsiri: Well all I can is that I would love to see myself playing at the highest of levels, only God knows how far He can take me. So the goal is to go to the top and elite levels of course.

Fefe: What can you do on the pitch when you feel you aren’t in good form?

Mtsiri: I Pray !

Fefe: What drives you to get up and go training every day?

Mtsiri: The fact that I want to make it to the highest level at all costs gives me an extra motivation because I know that as long as I am still given the Grace of waking up every day, it means that it is still possible for me to fulfill my dreams. So that keeps me going each and every single day and that alone encourages me to work harder everyday.

Siyakubo boi

Fefe: Currently, how is the dressing room morale like?

Mtsiri: Buzzing! because we are on a good run in form. Winning games is of importance and we have a chance of contending for promotion so the dressing room morale is definitely sky-high!

Fefe: Is there a motto that you live by ?

Mtsiri: Not really. I live by faith that’s all.

Spirit

Fefe: Kasi or Burbs ?

Mtsiri: Burbs

Fefe: Any few words from you to us.

Mtsiri: God loves you. Keep doing the good work.

Shout to KYM for the opportunity and make sure you do FOLLOW on all social media spaces

I am Mtsiri Tso Tso ( @Mtsiri_11 ) we beyond the Ghetto!!!

Published by kasiyouthmovement

Celebrating the youth Culture Emakasana

Leave a comment